

August 22, 2023

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

2023 Comeback Player of the Year Award Watch List Issued

NEW YORK, NY – The College Sports Communicators (formerly CoSIDA) in association with The Associated Press (AP) and the Fiesta Bowl Organization, today released a "Watch List" of 100 college football student-athletes from 67 different schools currently under consideration for the 2023 Comeback Player of the Year Award.

Since 2018, the award has recognized college football student-athletes from all divisions of college football for overcoming injury, illness, or other circumstances. At the conclusion of each season, in a vote by a panel of college football writers, editors, and sports information directors, three college football student-athletes are honored as **Comeback Player of the Year Award** winners at the Vrbo Fiesta Bowl.

College athletic communications professionals working with football programs are encouraged to nominate deserving candidates at www.Comeback-Player.com. Here's a look at the initial Comeback Player of the Year Watch List.

CONFERENCE	PLAYER	SCHOOL	POSITION
AAC	Rahjai Harris	East Carolina	RB
AAC	Dashaun Peele	Navy	СВ
AAC	Tai Lavatai	Navy	QB
AAC	Anthony Watkins	Tulsa	RB
ACC	Christian Mahogany	Boston College	OL

ACC	Shitta Sillah	Boston College	DE
ACC	Bless Harris	Florida State	RT
ACC	Zach Pyron	Georgia Tech	QB
ACC	Jermayne Lole	Louisville	DL
ACC	British Brooks	Miami	RB
ACC	Elijah Arroyo	Miami	TE
ACC	Tyler Van Dyke	Miami	QB
ACC	Savion Jackson	NC State	DE
ACC	Stefon Thompson	Syracuse	LB
ACC	Terry Lockett	Syracuse	DL
ACC	Malachi Fields	Virginia	WR
ACC	Mike Hollins	Virginia	RB
BIG TEN	Ezekiel Holmes	Illinois	OL
BIG TEN	Josh McCray	Illinois	RB
BIG TEN	Cam Camper	Indiana	WR
BIG TEN	Dexter Williams II	Indiana	QB
BIG TEN	Cade McNamara	Iowa	QB
BIG TEN	Erick All	Iowa	TE
BIG TEN	Jermari Harris	Iowa	СВ
BIG TEN	Blake Corum	Michigan	RB
BIG TEN	William Wagner	Michigan	LS
BIG TEN	Darius Snow	Michigan State	LB
BIG TEN	Chris Autman-Bell	Minnesota	WR
BIG TEN	Jeff Sims	Nebraska	QB
BIG TEN	Thomas Fidone II	Nebraska	TE
BIG TEN	Evan Pryor	Ohio State	RB
BIG TEN	Mitchell Melton	Ohio State	LB
BIG TEN	Damarjhe Lewis	Purdue	DT
BIG TEN	Garrett Miller	Purdue	TE
BIG TEN	Aaron Young	Rutgers	RB

BIG TEN	Mohamed Toure	Rutgers	DL
BIG TEN	Samuel Brown V	Rutgers	RB
BIG TEN	Jake Renfro	Wisconsin	OL
Big 12	Malik Moore	BYU	DB
Big 12	Malik Vann	Cincinnati	DE
Big 12	Daniel Hishaw Jr.	Kansas	RB
Big 12	Keagan Johnson	Kansas State	WR
Big 12	Alan Bowman	Oklahoma State	QB
Big 12	Jaden Bray	Oklahoma State	WR
Big 12	Jalen Catalon	Texas	DB
Big 12	Isaiah Neyor	Texas	WR
Big 12	Bryce Ramirez	Texas Tech	LB
Big 12	Cole Spencer	Texas Tech	OL
Big 12	CJ Donaldson Jr.	West Virginia	RB
Big 12	Alex Hogan	Houston	S
C-USA	De'Corian Clark	UTSA	WR
Independent	Tyrell Robinson	Army	RB
Independent	Eli Raridon	Notre Dame	TE
Independent	Jadarian Price	Notre Dame	RB
MAC	Davon Ferguson	Bowling Green	СВ
MAC	Terion Stewart	Bowling Green	RB
MAC	Keegan Smith	Central Michigan	OL
MAC	Marion Lukes	Central Michigan	RB
MAC	Myles Bailey	Central Michigan	RB
MAC	O'Shaan Allison	Ohio University	RB
Mountain West	Markel Reed	Boise State	СВ
Mountain West	Ryan Davis	New Mexico	WR
Mountain West	Tavian Combs	New Mexico	S/LB
Mountain West	Trace Bruckler	New Mexico	TE
Mountain West	Kyle Van Leeuwen	Utah State	WR

Mountain West	Brandon Talton	Nevada	K
Mountain West	Sabastian Harsh	Wyoming	DE
Pac 12	Jordyn Tyson	Arizona State	WR
Pac 12	Brett Johnson	Cal-Berkeley	DL
Pac 12	Mason Starling	Cal-Berkeley	WR
Pac 12	Demouy Kennedy	Colorado	IL
Pac-12	Alton McCaskill	Colorado	RB
Pac 12	Jestin Jacobs	Oregon	LB
Pac 12	E.J Smith	Stanford	RB
Pac 12	Romello Height	USC	RE
Pac 12	Briton Allen	Utah	S
Pac 12	Edefuan Ulofoshio	Washington	LB
SEC	Justin Eboigbe	Alabama	DL
SEC	Tyler Buchner	Alabama	QB
SEC	Andrew Paul	Georgia	RB
SEC	Devin Leary	Kentucky	QB
SEC	Jalen Geiger	Kentucky	DB
SEC	Ramon Jefferson	Kentucky	RB
SEC	Chris Hilton Jr.	LSU	WR
SEC	Maason Smith	LSU	DT
SEC	Warren Burrell	Tennessee	DB
SEC	Ainias Smith	Texas A&M	WR
SEC	Max Johnson	Texas A&M	QB
SEC	Miles Capers	Vanderbilt	DB
Sun Belt	Corey Rucker	Arkansas State	WR
Sun Belt	Braydon Bennett	Coastal Carolina	RB
Sun Belt	Dre Pinckney	Coastal Carolina	S
Sun Belt	Sam Kenerson	Georgia Southern	WR
Sun Belt	Ben Wooldridge	Louisiana	QB
Sun Belt	Rasheen Ali	Marshall	RB

Sun Belt	Stephen Dix Jr.	Marshall	LB
Sun Belt	Beau Corrales	Texas State	WR
(FCS) Missouri Valley	Myles Harden	South Dakota	СВ
(FCS) Patriot League	Jacob Dobbs	Holy Cross	LB
(FCS) Southland	Tyler Vander Waal	Northwestern State	QB

Previous winners of the Comeback Player of the Year Award include: 2022 - Mohamed Ibrahim (Minnesota); Laiatu Latu (UCLA); Michael Penix Jr. (Washington); 2021 – Aidan Hutchinson (Michigan); McKenzie Milton (Florida State); J.J. Weaver (Kentucky); 2020 – Jarek Broussard (Colorado); Kenneth Horsey (Kentucky); Silas Kelly (Coastal Carolina); 2019 – Jake Luton (Oregon State); Drew Wilson (Georgia Southern); Octavion Wilson (Salisbury); 2018 - Antwan Dixon (Kent State), Seth Simmer (Dartmouth); Antonio Wimbush (Carson-Newman). For a complete list of past honorees, visit www.Comeback-Player.com.

The second oldest management association in intercollegiate athletics, <u>College Sports Communicators</u> was founded in 1957 and rebranded in August 2022. The organization, now in its 67th year as an organization, was previously known as College Sports Information Directors of America, or CoSIDA. Today, College Sports Communicators is a vibrant 4,200-plus member international association, composed of the athletic communications, media relations, digital and creative professionals throughout all levels of intercollegiate athletics in the United States and Canada. CSC's signature program is the Academic All-America® program, honoring thousands of outstanding scholar-athletes annually. To learn more, visit <u>collegesportscommunicators.com</u>

Media Contact: Doug Drotman (doug@drotman-pr.com or 631-462-1198)